Qt Fusion Style

I’ll have to say, I’ve never really liked the Windows form components. Of course with WPF and similar technologies (cough, Java, cough), C++ is kind of left out of all this new UI craze that is happening to Windows. I mean, if you open up the latest version of Chrome, the context menus aren’t even the familiar ones. Apparently the Windows UI artists had a different vision…

Amidst the emphasis on QML as the new UI language for Qt, new form styles have been ushered in to bring a new light to the dating Qt Widgets. My personal favorite so far is Fusion, which brings a more modern UI to widgets (in my opinion). I made a demo and shot a video of some components:

Got a personal favorite? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

